Kaliningrad, Russia
26 de April de 2011
Kaliningrad, Russia
Big Philarmonic Concert Hall
Google Map

José Luís Nieto (Spain), piano
With Hiroko Inoue (Japan), organ
Conciert for organ and piano of Peters and piano music of Albéniz y Liszt

Hiroko Inoue is a dazzling representative of the next generation of classical performers in the 21st century, a talented musician who gives recitals throughout the world. Born in the city of Osaka (Japan), she studied at the Kyoto University of the Arts before graduating with distinction from the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatoire in piano (class of Professor Naum Shtarkman) and organ (class of Professor Alexei Parshin) as well as completing a postgraduate study as an organist and pianist. She furthered her professional skills at the Prince Claus Conservatoire (the Netherlands), studying on early instruments under Professor Theo Jellema.

Hiroko Inoue has won first prizes at Japanese piano competitions in Sakai and was a prize-winner at the III International Maria Yudina Piano Competition (St Petersburg, 2003, 1st prize). She has participated in a master-class given by Peter Plani in Moscow (2003) and Moscow International Organ Music Festivals. She has also been a prize-winner at the International Marcello Galanti Organ Competition (Italy, 2004, 3rd prize) and the Valery Kikta International Organ Competition (Moscow, 2005, 1st prize).

Since 2006 Hiroko Inoue has been a soloist and organist of the Kaliningrad Regional Philharmonic. She has prepared several fundamental programmes for solo organ, among them monograph concerts of works by Johann Sebastian Bach and French organ music. Moreover, the organist regularly appears with the Chamber Orchestra of the Kaliningrad Regional Philharmonic as well as together with other musicians.

Hiroko Inoue has creatively links with renowned masters of the spoken word, among them the Moscow theatre and film actors Chulpan Khamatova (a stage version of the composition Where Will the Sweet Path of Love Lead Us?) and Sergei Karyakin (the musical mono-performance Jonathan Livingston Seagull).

Since 2007 Hiroko Inoue has regularly been introducing audiences to the music of Japan, performing recital programmes and collaborating with singers and musicians from South East Asia. Thanks to this, Kaliningrad hosted its first ever performances of romances by Kosaku Yamada, highlights from operas by Issey Tsukamoto, Michio Miyagi’s The Sea in Spring (arranged for organ by Hiroko Inoue) and other works by Japanese composers.